District Info

District Map (1).png

Did you know, your unit can have a Friends of Scouting presentation in November or December? Then, if you reach your goals you can benefit from it for an entire year! If your Pack/Troop/Crew raises an average of $34/active Scout you will receive FREE rank badges from the Council for the rest of the year​ . Or for an average of $50/active Scout you will recieve FREE rank badges AND advancements All Friends of Scouting donations stay right here in Buffalo Trace Council to help local Scouts/families​ Friends of Scouting donations provide: -Financial assistance for families with need-registration, uniform, and camp scholarships​ -Training and resources to leaders -Support and upkeep of Eykamp Scout Center and Old Ben Scout Reservation -Accident and sickness insurance for all registered Scouting members. -Affordable activities for youth-Cub Scout Day Camp, Camporees, Merit Badge Universities, etc. -Outreach programs for youth in poverty and youth with special needs -Recruitment materials to support existing units-flyers, yards signs, stickers, New Parent Guidebook, etc. ​ To schedule your unit presentation contact Chris Felton (219) 477-7455

Service Hours Reporting

A Scout does a good turn daily and helps other people at all times.  The Scouts in our district are prime examples of these practices.  Please take some time and log your service hours and show just what all our Scouts did for their community this year!  To log service hours you will need your unit ID (you can get from your Scout Center) and see below for more information:

Algonkian

 

Serving Edwards, Gibson, Knox, Lawrence, Richland, and Wabash Counties


District Associate: Barry Baldwin 812-464-7649 ext. , Email:  barry.baldwin(at)scouting.org

District Chairperson: Vacant

District Commissioner: Chad Hawkins, Email: chawkins(at)cinergymetro.net

District Training Chair:  Christopher Patterson, Email: Christopher.Patterson(at)champlabs.com

District Advancement Chair: Sarah Will, Email: sarah.will(at)us.schott.com

District Eagle Chairperson:  Bill Marsh, Email: bilmarsh(at)sbcglobal.net

Click here to see the Algonkian Eagle Scout Requirements This section is still under construction. Please check back soon!

 

Lincoln Heritage

Serving Dubois, Perry, Pike, Spencer, and Warrick (except Newburgh) Counties

District Associate: Grant Burnett  812-459-3911, Email: grant.burnett(at)scouting.org

District Chairperson: Thomas Fierst  812-634-9236, Email: tfierst(at)twc.com

District Commissioner:  Richard Corman 812-455-4990, Email: richard.cormanin01(at)gmail.com

District Membership Chairperson:  Scott Gries 812-489-0272, Email: yeahbit(at)icloud.com

District Program Chairperson:  Leisa Barber 812-686-2583, Email: leisabarber2001(at)gmail.com

District Advancement/Eagle Board ChairpersonJadd Miller 812-639-1202, Email: jaddmiller(at)gmail.com

Click here to see the Lincoln Heritage Eagle Scout Requirements This section is still under construction. Please check back soon!

Native Trails

 

Serving Gallatin, Posey, Vanderburgh ,White, and the Newburgh Area

Senior District Executive: Chris Felton  812-423-5246 x2214, Email: christopher.felton(at)scouting.org

District Chairperson: Tonya Binney  812-573-7415, Email: t_binney(at)yahoo.com

District Commissioner:  Joe Holtz 812-499-9520, Email: jholtz(at)evdio.org

Program Chair:  Adam White 812-618-8234, Email: adambsa383(at)gmail.com

Advancement Chair: Doug Sprick, Email: wdsprick1(at)gmail.com

Activities ChairSam Taylor, Email: samantha.taylor(at)scouting.org

Camping Chair: Tom Burnett 812-401-6546, Email: tburnett(at)twc.com

Membership Chair: Jennifer Whitaker, Email: jenwhitaker11(at)gmail.com

Popcorn ChairCarmen Stoen 812-774-8768, Email: carmen.stoen(at)gmail.com

Training Chair:  Ted Stoen 812-319-1148, Email: tstoen(at)me.com

Family FOS Chair:  Open Position. Want to help? Let us know!

Click here to see the Native Trails Eagle Scout Requirements This section is still under construction. Please check back soon!