top of page

District Info

District Map (1).png

Did you know, your unit can have a Friends of Scouting presentation in November or December? Then, if you reach your goals you can benefit from it for an entire year! If your Pack/Troop/Crew raises an average of $34/active Scout you will receive FREE rank badges from the Council for the rest of the year​ . Or for an average of $50/active Scout you will recieve FREE rank badges AND advancements All Friends of Scouting donations stay right here in Buffalo Trace Council to help local Scouts/families​ Friends of Scouting donations provide: -Financial assistance for families with need-registration, uniform, and camp scholarships​ -Training and resources to leaders -Support and upkeep of Eykamp Scout Center and Old Ben Scout Reservation -Accident and sickness insurance for all registered Scouting members. -Affordable activities for youth-Cub Scout Day Camp, Camporees, Merit Badge Universities, etc. -Outreach programs for youth in poverty and youth with special needs -Recruitment materials to support existing units-flyers, yards signs, stickers, New Parent Guidebook, etc. ​ To schedule your unit presentation contact Chris Felton (219) 477-7455

Service Hours Reporting

A Scout does a good turn daily and helps other people at all times.  The Scouts in our district are prime examples of these practices.  Please take some time and log your service hours and show just what all our Scouts did for their community this year!  To log service hours you will need your unit ID (you can get from your Scout Center) and see below for more information:

Algonkian

Algokian

Serving Edwards, Gibson, Knox, Lawrence, Richland, and Wabash Counties

                             District Associate: Jessica Haase, 618-262-3119, Email: jessica.haase@scouting.org
                 

                           District  CommissionerChad Hawkins, Email: chawkins@cinergymetro.net

                     District Assistant Commissioner: Jonathan Yochum, Email: jyochum3@gmail.com

                    District Nominating Chair: Bill Marsh, Email: bilmarsh@sbcglobal.net

                   District Advancement Chair: Jennifer Noel, Email: jennifrer_noel@yahoo.com

                  District Membership Chair: Sarah Will, Email: sarahwill8401@gmail.com

                 District FOS Chair: Justin Schrader, Email: baseballnerd62@yahoo.com

                District Popcorn Chair: Tempera Hanes, Email: hanestempera@cinergymetro.net

              District Eagle Board Chair: Bill Marsh, Email: bilmarsh@sbcglobal.net

Learn More

Click here to see the Eagle Scout Requirement.

Lincoln Heritage

Lincoln Heritage

Serving Dubois, Perry, Pike, Spencer, and Warrick Counties (exempt Newburgh)

 

 District Executive: Ryan Abbott, 315-247-1180, Email: ryan.abbott@scouting.org

                                     

                                     District Vice Chair: Noel Fleck, Email: noelflec@fullnet.com

                                    District Commissioner: Richard Corman, 812-455-4990, Email: richard.cormanin01@gmail.com

                                   District Cub Scout RT Commissioner: Leisa Barber, 812-686-2583, Email: leisabarber2001@gmail.com

                                  District Membership Chair: Candance Nance, Email:csn1954@msn.com

                                 District FOS Chair: Family of Doris Gries 

                                District Popcorn Distribution: Mike Krellein,812-639-2903, Email: mike.krellein@gmail.com

                               District Eagle Board Chair: Jadd Miller, 812-639-1202, Email: jaddmiller@gmail.com

Learn More

Click here to see the Eagle Scout Requirement.

Native Trails

Native Trails

Serving Gallatin, Posey, Vanderburgh ,White, and the Newburgh Area

District Executive: Greg Hager  812-423-5246 x2214, Email: gregory.hager@scouting.org

 

                                 District Chairperson: Tonya Binney,  812-573-7415, Email: t_binney@yahoo.com

                                District Commissioner: Joe Holtz, 812-499-9520, Email: jholtz@evdio.org

                               District Program Chair: Adam White, 812-618-8234, Email: adambsa383@gmail.com

                              District Advancement Chair: Carmen Stoen, Email: carmen.stoen@gmail.com

                             District Activities Chair: Sam Taylor,  Email: samantha.taylor@scouting.org

                            District Camping Chair: Tom Burnett, 812-401-6546, Email: tburnett@twc.com

                           District Membership Chair: Tonya Albright, Email: albrightfamily@verizon.net

                          District Popcorn Chair: Carmen Stoen, 812-774-8768, Email: carmen.stoen@gmail.com

                         District Training Chair: Ted Stoen, 812-319-1148, Email: tstoen@me.com

Learn More

Click here to see the Eagle Scout Requirement.

bottom of page