The annual Distinguished Citizens Award Banquet honors a Dubois County community member that has shown great leadership, character, and citizenship. For nearly thirty years, the award has recognized respected leaders that share the values of Scouting.

Our 28th DCA Banquet was not held in the same way as previous years - but we still found a way to continue the Mission of Scouting. Through overwhelming generosity and support from community cornerstones, we've been shown once again how important our program is to Dubois County. 

Thank you to all of our sponsors!

troop sponsor

Patrol sponsors

Den sponsors

Eykamp Scout Center Hours:

Monday - Friday 8:30 to 4:00

Gaither Scout Shop: By Appointment Only

Monday - Friday 8:30 to 4:00

All Times are Central Time

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube- Native Trails Round Tables
  • Amazon Smile - Donate When You Spend

3501 E. Lloyd Expressway

Evansville, IN 47715

(812) 423-5246

Fax (812) 423-4845

Old Ben Scout Reservation

5735 E County Road 175 N

Winslow, IN 47598

Knox County

Pike County

Gibson County  

Perry County

Posey County

Southwest Indiana